What is the Round Table?

The Round Table is a politically and confessional neutral association of young men aged between 18 and 40 years. The idea and the organization of Round Table has its origin in the tradition of the English club life. Locally independent tables gathered 20 to 25 young men of different occupations and spheres of action.

The idea: adopt, adapt, and improve

Round Table expects all of its members to have an open-minded interest towards traditional and new ideas alike and developments, according to the slogan "adopt, adapt, and improve". The slogan originates from a speech of the English Duke of Windsor, who encouraged young men with these words in the year 1927 to take over proven solutions and, in addition to that, to further develop and improve them according to the changed conditions of the present and the future.

A substantial part of the club life is therefore dedicated to information about the causes and effects of recent developments in society and the exchange of experiences about work and daily life, between the members of a table. The individual can become acquainted with the points of view and opinions of the other members in this way and extend his horizon beyond the own experience range. The discussion about different opinions and behaviors promotes a form of tolerance for each of the members of the Round Table, which emphasizes common ideas over differences and does not fill up ditches, but builds bridges over it.

assets/uploads/people.jpg

The Round Table is a club of young men who are aged between 18 and 40 years old, with the goal of promoting friendly and social life at the respective residence, and of helping people in need via service activities.

Round Table is however not only local, but also nationally and internationally existent and spread around the globe in this manner. Through the Swiss-wide and global existence of this organization, Round Table offers a national and international network of contacts, which can be helpful both for the individual and vocational personality of the individual members. Round Table differs from other service clubs particularly by the dynamics of the youth, since it is ensured that the group always has a continuous age distribution by the age limit of 40 years. Therefore all members are in a phase of a beginning family and social life as well as at the beginning of their career and are characterized by the idealism and the willingness of the youth. The organization is neither politically nor confessional oriented.

Que signifie Table Ronde?

Table Ronde est une association neutre sur le plan politique et confessionnel composée de jeunes hommes âgés de 18 à 40 ans. L’idée et la forme d’organisation ont puisé leurs origines dans la tradition des Clubs anglais de la table ronde. Les "tables"locales autonomes réunissent entre 20 et 25 jeunes hommes exerçant différentes professions dans divers domaines d’activités.

L‘idée: adopt, adapt, improve

Table Ronde attend de la part de ses membres une certaine ouverture d’esprit et de l’intérêt par rapport aux idées traditionnelles, à la nouveauté et aux développements adaptés à la devise "adopt, adapt, improve". Cette devise est tirée d’un discours du duc de Windsor qui, en 1927, a exhorté les jeuns gens à adopter des solutions éprouvées et de les perfectionner et améliorer aux conditions évolutives contemporaines et futures.

C’est pourquoi, une partie essentielle de la subsistance du club consiste à promulguer l’information sur les causes et effets des développements actuels par l’échange réciproque d’expériences professionnelles et de la vie courante des membres. Chacun peut ainsi connaître la position et l’opinion des autres et enrichir son horizon d’expériences dans ses propres domaines. L’analyse des différents points de vue et comportements encourage le développement d’une forme de tolérance chez les membres de la Table Ronde, La communauté aide à aplanir les différences, non seulement en comblantles fossés, mais en construisant des ponts au-dessus.

assets/uploads/people.jpg

Table Ronde est un club de jeunes hommes âgés de 18 à 40 ans ayant pour objectif d’encourager une existence harmonieuse et sociale de chaque endroit concerné et d’épauler les personnes en difficulté en cas d’urgence par des activités de soutien.

Table Ronde existe non seulement sur le plan local, mais aussi national et international et s’étend donc dans le monde entier. Par l‘existence dans toute la Suisse et la présence globale de son organisation, Table Ronde permet à chaque membre de nouer un réseau de contacts national et international qui peut être utile autant individuellement que dans le développement de la personnalité sur le plan professionnel. Round Table se différencie avant tout d’autres clubs de services par le dynamisme de sa jeunesse. L‘âge limite de ses membres étant de 40 ans, le groupe assure une répartition des âges toujours égale. Ainsi, tous les membres se trouvent en phase de fonder une famille, de débuter dans leur vie sociale, d’entamer une carrière et se distinguent par l’idéalisme et la volonté d’agir propres à la jeunesse. L’organisation n’a aucune orientation politique ou confessionnelle.